realize the realism

Posted: January 27, 2012 in alone, clarity, confusion, facts, lonliness, love, me, rant

I’m NOT in love right now. I. AM. NOT. IN. LOVE. RIGHT. NOW. I’m unable to grok that. But I accept it. And oddly have a spring in my step.

The majority of my adult life, I’ve been in love with someone. Shit! Sometimes, it’s just ANYONE. Yet here I am, breathing.

In order to fill the space where my mind would wander, I’d like to list what makes me…. feel.

– the sound of thunder
– sad songs
-a child’s voice
– hugs
– the silence only found during winter
– new socks
– getting somebody’s voice mail recording
– an old sweatshirt
– sleeping alone
– the resignation just before sleep
– poetry
-a brush of skin
– flaws
-Buddhism
– cold air
– having a door held open for me
– good morning
– goodnight
– being alone

All the while, LIFE is happening. It’s detailed simplicity. But LIFE…. well, life, is IN the details.

Leave a Reply

